In 2016 there will be some exciting changes to the Revolution Series to make the event bigger and better than ever.

The main development is the creation of a new Champions League competition which will sit above the UK Championship. The UK Championship will be run in the same format as usual and feature pro teams such as JLT Condor, Team Wiggins and Maloja Pushibikers but these teams will now also race to qualify for the Champions League where they will race against eight of the leading World Tour professional teams.

Over time we are also planning to create other international championships to sit alongside the UK and the winners from these championships will also qualify for the Champions League

Our aim is to create a competition that sees the champions of the track go head to head with the world's best road teams to decide the ultimate cycling champions.


The Champions League will take place across three consecutive weekends and each weekend will host two rounds on consecutive days (Friday and Saturday).

There will be 12 elite teams in the Champions League made up of 4 qualifiers and 8 World Tour teams - at the end of the championship there will be only one winner.

To help us develop the Champions League we have created an exclusive partnership with Velon, the business venture formed by pro-cycling teams to foster long term stability for its members and the sport. The Velon teams include:

  • BMC Racing Team
  • Etixx - Quick-Step
  • Lampre-Merida
  • Lotto-Soudal
  • Orica GreenEDGE
  • Cannondale Pro Cycling Team
  • Team Giant-Alpecin
  • Team LottoNL - Jumbo Pro Cycling Team
  • Team Sky
  • Tinkoff
  • Trek-Segafredo. 


Each year we will create a Revolution season with the domestic championships taking place in September and October leading to the Champions League in November and December. In 2016 there will be three UK Championship events and six Champions League rounds across three consecutive weekends:


Round 1 Manchester National Cycling Centre 17 September
Round 2 Glasgow Sir Chris Hoy Velodrome 08 October
Round 3 Manchester National Cycling Centre 22 October


Round 1 Paris Velodrome National 18 November
Round 2 Paris Velodrome National 19 November
Round 3 Manchester National Cycling Centre 25 November
Round 4 Manchester National Cycling Centre 26 November
Round 5 London Lee Valley VeloPark 02 December
Round 6 London Lee Valley VeloPark 03 December

All the Revolution events (UK and Champions League) will continue to feature the Future Stars, Elite Women and Elite Sprinting in the usual Revolution race programme with star British and international riders competing at every event.


We have established a new partnership with Sky Tickets in 2016 and tickets for all UK events will be available to buy online from the Sky Tickets platform.

For full details go to the Revolution Cycling tickets page. To buy tickets for the Paris event, please click here